LabC​ycle Ltd

Helen Liang
Chief Scientific Officer

Jinghui (Helen) is CSO at LabCycle , with a background in microbiology, biotechnology and sustainable technologies. She co-founded LabCycle alongside her PhD as a Marie Curie FIRE Fellow in the Centre for Sustainable Chemical Technologies (CSCT) at the University of Bath. As a scientist, she has worked in labs across different continents and she has first-hand experience and connections in the research sector. Furthermore, she has been recognised as the University of Bath Alumni Innovation Award 2020 winner, and a Royal Academy of Engineering Enterprise Fellow.

Colin is CEO of LabCycle and an associate le​cturer at the University of Surrey. He has a background in Entrepreneurship and Innovation management, and Biomedical Sciences. He honed his skills in sales, business modelling, innovation management and business planning. Colin was recognised as the winner of the Surrey Business School Award, and Entrepreneur of the Year by Surrey Student Enterprise.

Colin Francis
Chief Executive Officer
Minal Patel
Chief Operating Officer

Minal is COO of LabCycle and Engineering Doctoral Researcher (EngD) in Micro- Nano- Materials Technology (MiNMaT) at University of Surrey. She has experience working in both industrial and academic laboratories witnessing the plastic problem firsthand. She is a multi-award-winning speaker and has strong affiliation with the Institute of Materials Minerals and Mining (IOM3). She honed her skills in Leadership and Project Management in research and volunteering activities.

Pete Keevil
Dr Kajally Jobe